thia is here

well, my last post was on my big day. the day i got married. it has been a very long break since then.

now, it’s about time to share my another big day, the day i gave birth to thia. eceh….

ok, lets start way back before that;

exactly two months after getting hitched, i decided to pee on a stick, w/o anyone knowing including basit. i was pregnant! i told him a few weeks later and of course he was quite pissed being left out like that. tee hee, sorry.

just when i entered my 3rd month, it was then i started to share the big news with my few close friends. jinxed la konon.

me and basit did some survey on where to go for my prenatal checkup and that’s how we ended up at dr. siti zaleha’s clinic @ tawakkal. it was always a simple and direct session with her, checking on my condition (bp, weight and pregnancy symptoms) and scanning my tummy. she told us that my EDD will be on 2 Oct 2011. she will always explained on baby’s development and what to expect on our next checkup. maybe sbb both of us are so new to this, we barely have any questions to ask.

i was quite weak during my first trimester. suke tido kat surau. and my diet was entirely depends on mesra’s nasi lemak. oh, my love-hate relationship with spicy food embarked then. i can only eat spicy food but i can’t stand the heartburn. who can anyway?

my second trimester was an easy one. my tummy wasn’t that obvious until i reached my sixth month. masa tu dpt all sort of remarks from people in the office. ‘eh, bile you kawen?’ – hahahaha, i know… ada org tak dijemput g titiwangsa :p and my most favourite one ‘shikin, what the hell happen to you?’. we basically learnt that we gonna have a baby girl, i can still remember when dr. siti explained in details which one is right and left labia from the scanned image of my tummy.

it was tough during my last trimester. i gained 20 kg (i was 46kg before pregnancy) towards my ninth month and had to endure a pelvic pain. sakit wei. kalau salah bangun mcm rasa nak tumbuk dinding. hehehehehehe. no peculiar craving or mabuk tak tentu hala. bila dah dekat EDD, dr will do vaginal examination to make sure the baby is properly descend. not happening, so i was advised to do a lot of squatting. leteh i tell you. and this is also when i started my obsession with haslam’s mee bandung,  i just need to have them every time i’m done with my checkup.

so, 2nd of october fell on sunday, obviously the clinic was closed on that day. dr. siti scheduled for me to meet her the next day. still there was no sign of me to be in labour yet. no contraction, no bloody show, no mucus plug .another VE and the baby’s still high in my womb. so she sent me back and set another appointment on 4th.

4th october 2011, still no obvious sign and the baby’s not descending. i asked for a cesarean section – ‘tak payahla. kita cuba dulu ok’ was dr. siti response. she then suggested me to be induced, it will trigger the contraction and help baby to engaged into labour position. i said yes please. i was induced at around 10 am. oh before that dia bg ubat berak. amazing!! masukkan ubat terus rasa urge and clearkan perut within a minute. dr. kata the medication for inducing will take effect within 6 hours, so no eating for me. baring dlm labour ward, tak bole makan waiting for so called contraction to take place.  walopon ECG tu bunyi mcm nak gempak, but takde ape pun. i didn’t feel any difference and it started to worry basit. he actually drive back home, took his mother and buat solat hajat. he’s actually panicking. heheheheh, poor basit.

by 6 pm, dr. siti kata takpela. stay ward mlm ni, esok mesti deliver. i was a bit dissapointed tp rasa lapar overtook everything.  makanya mkn mee bandung lg la.😀. since haslam is only a few steps away, i decided to walk. masa jalan tu rasa sakit perut dah, but to me it was maybe due to gas. satu hari tak mkn, harusla masuk angin. jalan2, berenti, jalan2, berenti. hish, dasat masuk angin ni. redah jugak la makan mee bandung. masa makan bole bediri plak, sbb sakit perut. thinking that i might need a rest, i rushed back to the room. takde la rush pun, sbb jalan sikit je pastu berenti. dlm bilik, i locked myself in the bathroom. satu sbb tak nak minum minyak ngan telur yg MIL bwk. yuckss. satu lg sbb rasa mcm nak terberak tp takde ape pun. lama gak la dlm toilet smpi MIL bising. hehehehehe. then midwife masuk nak psg ECG. masa tu br terasa ‘oh ni kot contraction’. but that bloody ECG machine mmg mcm herem, takde bende pun bila midwife check. dia kata mild jek. i immediately ask for epidural. she said no sbb br 3 cm. arghhhh…. nasib baik lps tu dr siti dtg. when i said i’m in pain, dia bg injection. which made me very sleepy. so i was asleep in between contraction. walopon tak berkesan sgt, tp bole la layan. i was tightly holding on to basit’s pants. kalau pegang tgn takut lebam plak, baca dr pengalaman org kan. tiap kali contraction dtg, i pulled his pants like crazy. around 8 pm mcm tu, my parents arrived. masa tu sakit dah, tp sbb effect ubat tak abes lg. bole tahan smpi 10 pm.

by 10 pm i think the contraction interval was getting closer. so i called midwife sbb dr. siti dah blk dah. dia kata, ok dah 6 cm. again i asked for epidural. hehehehe. dia kata tak bole dah, epidural should only be given before 6 cm. what???? takut ok, i have a very low tolerance towards pain. masa operation appendix, nangis2 dasat tau. midwife asked me to get ready to be transferred to labour room. i opt to walk. jalan slow2, tuka baju and baring atas katil yg dah alas plastic. i was the only one yg in labour that time. midwife sebok dah call dr. siti. rumah dr. siti kat setiawangsa, tp punye la lama nak sampai tawakkal. the pain at this point mmg tak bole describe. they have this gas that supposedly numb the pain a lil bit. tak berkesan pon. susah nak inhale properly masa contraction.so i was frantically in labour pain around 11, kena tahan the urge to push sbb dr. tak sampai lg. impossible la nak tahan, i don’t really tahan pun. midwives (this time ada 2 org dah) je sebok kepit kaki aku. i didn’t yell but made this weird ‘hmmphhh’ sound. i even made an effort to ask basit if i was too noisy. he said ok, tak kuat sgt. hahahahahaha.

pukul 12.30 kot dr. siti sampai. finally, i was put into labour position, and were asked to push. dr. siti and the two midwives were very supportive. lembut je bahasa. i think it was the easiest part for me. 2 times and suddenly a baby girl was placed onto my chest. no tears. from me neither the baby. just a sense of relief.

i couldn’t sleep at all that night. still trying to digest the fact that i’m someone’s mother. i still do until now.🙂

that’s how i gave birth to my precious little baby;

thia marissa

2.97 kg

1.19 am 5th oct 2011

One thought on “thia is here

  1. anies says:

    weh, nanti bila ada cucu, baru update entry baru ok?

    eh..helloo thia!

Leave a Reply

